Link Search Menu Expand Document

Polypad Tile Types

Polypad supports a large number of different tile types. Each of these can be customised using an options string. The options can vary from very simple (e.g. a number) to much more complex (e.g. stringified JSON):

Geometry

Polygons polygon

Either a named polygon like square, reg-hexagon or kite, or a string of vertex coordinates, e.g. 0 0,1 0,1 1,0 1

Custom Polygons custom-polygon

Same as for Polygon

Polyominoes pentomino

Index from 0 to 11 for pentominoes and 12 to 16 for tetrominoes

Tangram tangram

Index from 0 to 6

Tangram Egg egg

Index from 0 to 8

Penrose Tiles penrose

Either 0 or 1

Penrose Nature garden

Index from 0 to 7

Pentagon Tile pentagon

Index from 0 to 17

Fractals fractal

Index from 0 (large) to 4 (small)

Kolam Tiles kolam

Index from 0 to 5

Tantrix Tiles tantrix

Index from 0 to 13

Ruler ruler

Width, e.g. 400

Protractor protractor

Width, e.g. 200

Numbers

Number Tiles number-tile

${width}:${count}, e.g. 10:100 for a 10x10 block of tiles

Number Bars number-bar

Width from 1 to 10

Number Frame number-frame

TODO

Number Card number-card

TODO

Prime Circle prime-disk

TODO

Dot Arrangement number-dot

TODO

Number Grid number-grid

TODO

Multiplication Grid decimal-grid

TODO

Abacus abacus

TODO

Exploding Dot dot

TODO

Dot Machine dot-machine

TODO

Bucket of Zero bucket

TODO

Fractions

Fraction Bars fraction-bar

TODO

Fraction Circles fraction-circle

TODO

Algebra

Algebra Tiles algebra-tile

TODO

Algebra Grid grid

TODO

Balance Scale balance

TODO

Balance Tokens token

TODO

Probability

Dice dice

TODO

Coin coin

TODO

Spinner spinner

TODO

Custom Spinner custom-spinner

TODO

Playing Card card

TODO

Polyhedral Dice polyhedral-dice

TODO

Domino domino

TODO

Tools

Number Line number-line

TODO

Coordinate Axes axes

TODO

Others

Table table

TODO

Image image

The URL of the image, which should be returned by the imageUpload() config function.

Text text

:warning: The rich text HTML of the string. Remember to do XSS sanitisation before saving this in a DB.

Equation equation

The ASCII-Math expressions

Geometry geo

A geometric expression, e.g. a=point(10,20) or c=segment(a,b)


Copyright © 2021 Mathigon.org